Dallas Screening at Dutch Art Gallery

Ninotchka Beavers, an artists, writer, wife and mother of 3 marvelous girls, wrote on her blog, Cease Cows, Life is Short!, about the Dallas Screening of Who Does She Think She Is? at the Dutch Art Gallery on Sunday April 11th.  Here’s what Ninotchka had to say:

If hearts wore pants then mine would need some roomy ones today because it is so full on art, inspiration, mutual admiration, appreciation, community and love.

That is to say, the art show opening was fab. It was so lovely to meet so many talented artists from varied backgrounds and I feel as though I barely scratched the surface. I wish I could have spent more time with everyone there. The energy in the room was amazing. Curiously enough, you could feel a shift from the pleasantries before the screening of “Who Does She Think She Is?” to the bonding and camaraderie that occurred after. This is a film that breaks down barriers and brings people together. Not just women, everyone. That is one of the many reasons I love it so much. I introduced the film today and I can’t tell you what an awesome feeling it is to be associated with it in the small and humble ways that I have been. I am not just a fan. I am a woman/mother/artist inspired.

To read more of Ninotchka’s blogs and learn more about her, visit her website.

Leave a Reply

