August 14, 2009

Pam in Office Door August 14IMG00088

I am back home enjoying my office– it is a small space, but surrounded by green–trees, flowers, grass– and overlooking a lake.  So peaceful.  Paula Kirk, my awesome Assistant, can be found here most days sending out emails and copies of the film, proofing our announcements, talking to me about who and where to show the film….She and I have worked together for more than ten years!  We’ve been through so much together.  I don’t know how I could possibly have made this film without her.

Paula in the office aug 2009IMG00086

Next week, I go to take my youngest to College.  We will truly be empty Nesters.  I have no idea if I am  prepared for this–we will see.

So, just a quickie–I want to get back outside to enjoy this summer day.

Pam

One Response to “August 14, 2009”

  1. I just watched the trailer for the second time with tears. I am a mother and an emerging artist, a wife and a lover of all things. I feel this film was made for me and so many others – i have an immediate sense of feeling understood and connected with the Frida Kahlo’s of the world. I want to break the sound barrier with my art and my live painting – thank you for your incredible inspriation! i cannot cannot wait to see the screening in Boulder next month- peace love and many blesings
    Laurie

Leave a Reply

