Thank you Houston!

hp08-1

You were a wonderful audience. Please check out this great interview with Nancy.

http://www.examiner.com/x-7428-Houston-Filmmakers-Examiner~y2009m5d8-Who-Does-She-Think-She-Is-Premieres-in-Houston–Interview-with-codirector-Nancy-Kennedy

One Response to “Thank you Houston!”

  1. What a wonderful film. I enjoyed hearing the voices of women artists … learning what inspires them and their challenges as women and mothers. We shook our heads, laughed out loud and more than once turned to each other with wry looks on our faces.

    As the mother of an 18 year old daughter and a 10 year old son, I’m challenged on a daily basis. One area not mentioned was those of us who need to care for parents. This year my mother-in-law was quite sick and I was part of her support network. I did not paint for 6 months. When she passed away the end of January I had just a few months to try to pull myself together for Cambridge Open Studios. I did it. I was a complete freak show, but I did it.

    Watching the film confirmed my view that we have so much to say as women and mothers. I’m inspired to keep going and pushing myself. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

