Breakfast Television City, TV Toronto, ON Canada

toronto

I had the experience of being on a popular morning show in Toronto, Breakfast Television, to promote Who Does She Think She Is?
The host of the program, Jennifer Valentyne, was enthusiastic about the film, and had gotten up very early that morning to watch it in its’ entirety.
The message deeply resonated with her, as she is also a busy mother of two children, a singer and a TV Personality.
toronto12
I have to admit that I was pretty nervous about being on live TV, until two adorable middle-school girls– the special guest hosts for the morning, came into the studio and did a phenomenal job. They weren’t nervous at all! So I tried to follow their example and relax!
toronto39
When Jennifer asked, How do you did it, with 5 kids and a busy art career?… I responded by sharing my passion about being creative and of making studio time a priority everyday, even if it is only a small increment of time. With small but consistent time daily, I can, over time, create a significant work of art. I also described my studio, which is part of my house and is open to the “comings and goings” of my children. We talked a bit about the other amazing and inspiring women in the film as well.
After the show, I thought how great it would have been if I had brought an actual sculpture to put in front of the camera… That would have really woken people up in the morning!!
What a pleasure to be able to speak for creative mothers everywhere, and to spend time with my awesome sister Emily in Toronto!!

Janis Mars Wunderlich

4 Responses to “Breakfast Television City, TV Toronto, ON Canada”

  1. Lisa Williams Says:

    Janis first off your art screams out to me. The double heads the pecking of birds, being entangled with children – absolutely amazing. My friends and I as we sat through the 1st Ottawa screening were in awe of your work!
    It’s so funny my 4 yr old son is rubbing my back as I write this – must kiss his face…the movie so moving, so inspiring. It touches all of us no matter what our careers are in so many different ways. My friends all of us in various stages of our 40’s, all with children of different ages and all in completely different scenarios of our lives were spoken to.
    I can’t even explain how that movie touched me other than I so needed to feel those emotions to encourage me on my journey of personal growth. Thank you all so much for that.
    PS: I was the one who made the 2 1/2 hr trip to Ottawa just to see the film…and I can’t wait to see it again!

  2. Lisa:

    How awesome to hear from you!! And Yes, I do remember that you made that long drive. I will make sure that Janis also reads your blog. I happen to know that she is on the road–traveling with her oldest daughter to visit possible colleges and then joining the film at her alma mater, Brigham Young University in Utah this Thursday. We will be together again for that screening as well as one in Salt Lake City at the Art Center, Friday evening.

    Pass the word–we’ve been asked to COME BACK to Ottawa. Sometime in April We will let you know.

  3. I had been wanting to know if you ever considered changing the layout of your site? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could create a a bit more in the way of written content so people might connect to it better. You have got an awful lot of wording for only having one or two graphics. Maybe you could space it out better?

    • We have just created a new website (www.mysticartists.com) where we will have a blog for connecting to our fans! Also, check out our active Facebook Page (Who Does She Think She Is?)

Leave a Reply

