Praise from the Pondering Potter

The other day , I got an email from Renee, who is a potter and lives in West Virginia.  She saw the film in Huntington, West Virginia at the Huntington Museum.

I wanted to share it with all of you.  As many of you know, I grew up in West Virginia— and secretly felt I belonged in another world.  I could not wait to escape to the more sophisticated environs of New York city.  I left home at the age of seventeen, having an opportunity to go abroad with the AFS program.  And then went on to college in the Northeast.

However, no matter how long you have been away from home, it is still home.  And so I was especially heartened to get this blog from a fellow West Virginian who is also a fellow artist!

Read with pleasure!

Pam

Leave a Reply

