The New York Times Loves Who Does She Think She Is?!

Calmly directed by Pamela Tanner Boll, “Who Does She Think She Is?” is about answering the call to self-expression in the face of biological imperatives and cultural programming.

Check out the rest of our fantastic New York Times review!

4 Responses to “The New York Times Loves Who Does She Think She Is?!”

  1. Thank you so much for the movie! Great insight for the beginners like me! Can’t wait to see it 😉 Do you plan any screenings in London, UK?

  2. This film has affected me in several ways. I am a college art major at Marshall University in my final year, deciding what to do after graduation.

    I have always loved art and have decided that in some form or another, hopefully a professional one, that art will always be apart of my life. Which is one way that this film inspired me… it further encouraged that it’s possible to make a living from making art.

    The other way this film has influenced me… is perhaps a way thats more unique. I decided several years ago that I do not want to have children or rush into getting married, part of my reasoning (but not all of) was because I’ve watched my mother and several other mothers to whom I’m very close to, give up their careers and interests to dedicate their lives to their children. My mother is not an artist, nor are any of the others, but they still had a hard time balancing their career or passions with life. I always felt bad for my mother because I found it impossible myself to give up something Im so passionate about. This film has not changed my mind about creating a family or having children, mainly because I know I have several things I want to pursue doing and that’s at the bottom of my priorities. But it gave me hope that one day if I do change my mind, that these women have not only proved that its a feasible task to balance life with work but have set incredible standards to live up to.

  3. Ellen Kiron Says:

    I went to the screening for Who Does She Think She Is the other night at the Brattle Theatre in Cambridge and it was an incredible experience.
    Watching the movie and being in that crowd was very moving, impressive and inpisiring. Cumm ulatively, it was a positive experience for which I am thankful given how the content equally provoked my outrage and sadness. Kudos to the artists and movie creators in bringing that story to the screen — I like to imagine the moviemakers’ countless choices along the way that yielded this ‘telling’. I heartily approve and wish us all the best of luck in spreading the word.

  4. This is such fantastic news — congratulations! May the word spread far and wide about this film. So many of us need to see it, to appreciate, to get angry, to celebrate, and most of all, to experience the gratitude for every woman in the world who’s wrestling with these issues.

Leave a Reply

